Saturday, May 19, 2012

Gluten Free Products: The Healthier Lifestyle

Whenever you drop by a grocery store, you are likely to come across many gluten free products. Currently, most food products have the gluten-free alternative available for their clients. But exactly what are they? It is a common misconception that the diet is exclusively for people that have problems with celiac disease (damage to the lining of small intestines). Health buffs will advise you, however, that gluten free products could also be great for the health of those who do not have the disorder.

What is Gluten?

It is a protein that is generally found in grains like wheat, rye, and barley. It is an elastic protein, meaning it is sticky. It is usually referred to as the dough-forming component in wheat and holds most baked goods together. The chewy, fluffy, or doughy texture of bread is a result of the protein binding with other ingredients.

Some persons literally can't stomach the stuff. These people are folks that have been diagnosed with celiac disease. There's an estimated three million with this disorder. Sensitivity, however, isn't tied to those with celiac disease. Research indicates that there are a large number of those who are afflicted by some sort of intolerance to the protein. This intolerance has been given the name non celiac gluten sensitivity. On a global level, almost fifteen percent of the population suffers from symptoms of non celiac sensitivity. This fact has started the increase of gluten free products sold in the market.

What are its effects on my health?

For some, consumption may have an ill effect. The issue is it is no easy task to point out whether or not the symptoms point to signs of intolerance or not. It is because most symptoms could also be related to other conditions. In the long run, intolerance to the substance can result in the development of an autoimmune disease. Many of the symptoms are as follows:

- Elevated body temperature (fever)

- Skin rashes

- Canker sores (ulcers inside the mouth)

- Aches, pains, and inflammation of muscles, bones, and joints

- Chronic fatigue

In some cases, excessive consumption or intolerance may even cause arthritis, asthma, irritable bowel syndrome, migraines, and diabetes. Just the same, neurological problems like anxiety, depression, and irritability may also arise.

Why would I go gluten free?

Using this diet has lots of benefits. Studies show that almost one in one hundred people encounter intolerance. The protein doesn't actually add much to your overall wellness so its removal from your diet won't have significant effects. If that is too much to ask, start off by eating gluten free snacks. These are baby steps you could take to ease yourself into the diet.

One more reason why you should take up the diet is because we people don't thoroughly digest wheat. The undigested parts generate gas and could induce irritable bowel syndrome. An excessive amount of the protein might also lead to leaky gut syndrome. This malady is the term for when toxins and chemicals from your stomach leak into the bloodstream. In most cases, they're things that really should not be there.

If you get the benefits of putting this diet into practice, gluten free products are a great way to start. You will come to learn that the diet has lots of merits that promote overall health and well-being.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Gluten free Products for amazing body

So whole grain or grain is gluten? It is actually an assortment of certain protein that will let your system in on side results and it is risky especially for those individuals that are clinically diagnosed to experience from certain levels of gluten intolerance. If you want to know which are the meals that contain a lot of gluten, the variety rye, barley and whole grain or grain? Each meal that we have every day will have more or less a certain variety of gluten when it comes to them and that is why those that experience from certain illnesses will need to create sure they are consuming the right meals.

Gluten is not only discovered in certain meals, but also in beverages too, like the ones that are according to barley and so forth. In the marketplace, you will also discover that there are some kinds of natural and mozzarella dairy item that contain it, too, so when you are out there purchasing, create sure you are examining the substances record of every item you are purchasing. If you like consuming, most of the alcohol addiction beverages also contain gluten.
Don't think though that there is no meals or consume out there that doesn't contain this bad combination of protein your system cannot withstand. For example, all the fruit on the industry and all fresh veggies don't contain even 1 g of gluten. New to the record for you will be coffee creamers, dairy item & egg.

As such, if you health care a lot about what you are consuming, then you will certainly need to create sure that you will check out a nutritional expert and he will suggest you the right meals which you can eat. Of course, after you will check out him, create sure that you will regard what he has suggested you and never combination his terms.

More to that, you should know that you will also have a simple time discovering a lot of sensible meals online if you want to invest a while browsing on it. With just a few presses, you will have the meals you like requested and taken to your entrance in just moments. As such, if you want to stay a balanced lifestyle from this perspective, you will need to definitely consider a Gluten-free eating plan.
Gluten Free Products

Sunday, April 1, 2012

Why A Gluten Free Product

Gluten free product is a kind diet that excludes the protein gluten. Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye and triticale (a cross between wheat and rye). Gluten causes inflammation in the small intestines of people with celiac disease. Gluten free products are used to treat celiac disease. Eating gluten free foods helps people with celiac disease control their signs and symptoms and prevent complications.
It's may be frustrating to follow a gluten free diet. But with time, patience and creativity, you'll find there are many products that you already eat that are gluten-free and you will find substitutes for gluten containing foods that you can enjoy.
It's surprising to realize how many gluten-free products, such as bread and pasta, are now available. Many specialty grocery stores sell gluten free products. If you can't find them in your area, check with a celiac support group or go online. For a starter of gluten free products, it's a good idea to consult a dietitian who can answer your questions and offer advice about how to avoid gluten while still eating a healthy, balanced diet.

Foods that are allowed on Gluten free products
Many healthy and delicious foods are naturally gluten-free:
Beans, seeds, nuts in their natural(unprocessed form), fresh eggs, fresh meats, fish and poultry (not breaded, batter-coated or marinated), fruits and vegetables, most dairy products.
It's important to make sure that they are not processed or mixed with gluten-containing grains, additives or preservatives.
Many grains and starches can be part of a gluten-free diet:
Amaranth, arrowroot, buckwheat, corn and cornmeal, flax, gluten-free flours (rice, soy, corn, potato, bean), hominy (corn), millet, quinoa, rice, sorghum, soy, tapioca, teff.
Foods to avoid with gluten
Avoid all food and drinks containing:
Barley (malt, malt flavoring and malt vinegar are usually made from barley), rye, triticale (a cross between wheat and rye), wheat.
Avoiding wheat can be challenging because wheat products go by numerous names. Consider the many types of wheat flour on supermarket shelves — bromated, enriched, phosphated, plain and self-rising. Here are other wheat products to avoid:
Bulgur, durum flour, farina, graham flour, kamut, semolina, spelt.

Foods without labeling 'gluten-free' should be avoided too
In general, avoid the following foods unless they're labeled as gluten-free or made with corn, rice, soy or other gluten-free grain:
Beer, breads, cakes and pies, candies, cereals, cookies and crackers, croutons, french fries, gravies, imitation meat or seafood, matzo, pastas, processed luncheon meats, salad dressings, sauces, including soy sauce, seasoned rice mixes, seasoned snack foods, such as potato and tortilla chips, self-basting poultry, soups and soup bases, vegetables in sauce.
Certain grains, such as oats, can be contaminated with wheat during growing and processing stages of production. For this reason, doctors and dietitians generally recommend avoiding oats unless they are specifically labeled gluten-free.

As reference of gluten free products, I prefer a online shop “So lucky gifts”.

Thursday, March 22, 2012


Many types of alcoholic beverages are considered as gluten free. Grape made armagnac, beers made of buckwheat, sorghum, rice, corn, etc which are gluten free. Distillation process removes protein as well as gluten and that’s why most distilled whiskeys are maybe gluten free. Tequila, sherry, port, rum, cider, vermouth, mead, cider, brandy, wine, etc, these spirits are made without grain and do not contain gluten. When malted barley or wheat are used to brew beers and will contain gluten.
Gluten is used as a clarifying agent in some vineyards so coeliacs should exercise caution on choosing beverage. Many people diagnosed with celiac disease still experience symptoms when drinking distilled alcoholic beverages, so it is advised that a person with celiac disease check with a manufacturer about the ingredients. Some says amino acids are produced when brewing the proteins from barley or wheat and thus these beverages are gluten free, but it proved wrong.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012


Gluten: "Dextrin" is used as a food additive for flavoring, thickening which is a protein commonly known as Gluten.
Gluten free means a meal that excludes gluten from its component.
Why gluten free: For Celiac diseases like dermatitis herpetiformis and wheat allergy, the only medically treatment is a gluten free food product. In a gluten free meal gluten is not fully removed, it is only decreased in a harmless level of gluten. But the harmless level of gluten is uncertain and controversial. So, Gluten free level varies in places and countries, in the United States, the FDA issued regulations in 2007 limiting the use of "gluten-free" in food products to those with less than 20 ppm of gluten. International Codex Alimentarius standard allows for 20 ppm of gluten in so called "Gluten free" foods.
Gluten Free foods: Corn, potatoes, rice are considered as acceptable for a gluten free diet. Tapioca is also a gluten free food. These are all grains, starch source and frequently used. Other grains and starch sources generally considered suitable for gluten free diets include yam, taro, teff, chia seed, lupin, montia, quinoa, millet, arrowroot, amaranth and sorghum(jowar). Bean, soybean, nut flours are protein and dietary fiber which are sometimes used in gluten free products. With a low glycemic index, almond flour is a low-carbohydrate alternative to flour.
Forethought: Pure buckwheat products is considered acceptable for a gluten free diet, though it is called buckwheat, it's not related to buckwheat. But many commercial buckwheat products are actually mixtures of wheat and buckwheat flours, so it is not acceptable. Gram flour, derived from chickpeas, is also gluten-free (this is not the same as Graham flour made from wheat).The ingredients of any over-the-counter or prescription medications and vitamins contains gluten. Gluten is also used in foods in some unexpected ways, for example as a stabilizing agent or thickener in products like ice-cream and ketchup. Also, cosmetics such as lipstick, lip balms, and lip gloss may contain gluten and need to be investigated before use. Glues used on envelopes may also contain gluten.

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Welcome to My blog

Hello World, You're Most Welcome To My Blog.